Finalists Announced

Finalists announced for record breaking Wales Technology Awards 2019

After an intense judging period, the finalists for the Wales Technology Awards 2019 have been revealed.

Now in its seventh year, the Wales Technology Awards celebrates the success and innovation of Wales’ vibrant technology industry.

After 2018’s sell-out ceremony, the awards have grown again this year with a record number of entries received, showcasing the diverse range of technology businesses in Wales.

Wales Technology Awards 2019 full shortlist:

The Sir Michael Moritz Tech Start-up Award in partnership with GoCompare

  • Awen Collective

  • Concentric

  • Credas

  • Drone Evolution

  • Lion Dog Apps

  • NearMeNow

  • Nightingale HQ

  • Route Konnect

  • Security Foundry

  • Talent Ticker

  • Tendertec

Innovative Product Award in partnership with Innovation Point

  • Glyndwr Innovations

  • Voltrics

  • weflip

Technology Leader of the Year in partnership with Wynne-Jones IP

  • Jackson Hull – GoCompare

  • Victoria Mann – Near Me Now

  • Eifion Evans – Pugh Computers

Best Tech Workplace in partnership with Acorn IT & Digital

  • Bipsync UK Ltd

  • K Sharp Ltd

  • Talent Ticker

Best New Talent

  • Gerad Church – GoCompare  

  • Lucy Heskins – Careercake

  • James Thomas -KSR Electronic Systems

International Impact Award

  • Bipsync UK Ltd

  • CDSM

  • Delio

  • Object Matrix

  • RFIDdirect Ltd

  • TXO Systems

The winner of the £2,000 ESTnetNG Tech Prize will also be announced on the evening. This helps young people who have shown outstanding commitment, enthusiasm and interest in the technology field fulfil their talent and ambition.

Avril Lewis MBE, managing director of the ESTnet said: “What makes this year’s awards particularly exciting, is the range of new up and coming businesses that have made the shortlist, along with the established names in the Welsh technology sector. With such a wide scope of nominees, this year’s shortlist really represents the essence of the Wales Technology Awards and we’re looking forward to seeing who will take home a coveted award at the evening ceremony on June 20th.

“We’d like to thank everyone who has helped make this year’s awards our most competitive yet, including the finalists, all the nominees, award partners, our Headline Partner Cardiff Metropolitan University and of course our excellent judges Paul Shepherd, Gwenllian Roberts, Dr Cerian Jones and Stephen Holt.”